Close this search box.
Close this search box.

CLIR Board Elects New Members

subject: DLF

digital library federation
Katherine Kott
AquiferCLIR Press ReleasesFor Immediate Release: May 9, 2005
Contact: Kathlin Smith

CLIR Board Elects New Members

Washington, D.C.-The Board of the Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR) elected six new members at its semiannual meeting April 29:

Charles Brown, Director of Libraries, Public Library of Charlotte and Mecklenburg County;
Mark Dimunation, Assistant Director for Special Collections and Rare Book and Special Collections Division Chief, Library of Congress;
Wendy Pradt Lougee, University Librarian, University of Minnesota;
Claudia Lux, Director General, Central and Regional Library of Berlin;
Stephen Nichols, James M. Beall Professor of French and Humanities and Chair, Department of Romance Languages, The Johns Hopkins University; and
S. Georgia Nugent, President, Kenyon College.

Deanna B. Marcum retired from the Board after serving CLIR as its former president and, since her appointment to the Library of Congress in 2003, as a Board member.

“We are delighted to welcome these distinguished individuals to the CLIR Board,” said Chairman Charles Phelps. “Their range of experience and perspectives will be invaluable as CLIR develops new initiatives to address the key concerns of our community,” he added.

The Council on Library and Information Resources is an independent, nonprofit organization dedicated to improving the management of information for research, teaching, and learning. CLIR works to expand access to information, however recorded and preserved, as a public good.

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!


Related Posts

Skip to content