Close this search box.
Close this search box.

CLIR is governed by a board of directors representing large and small academic libraries, research institutes and collections, scholarly associations, and publishers. The Board sets policy, oversees the investment of funds, establishes goals, and approves strategies for their achievement.

CLIR Board Members

Guy Berthiaume (Chair)
Librarian and Archivist of Canada Emeritus

Michele Casalini
Chief Executive Officer
Casalini Libri

Christopher Celenza
James B. Knapp Dean, Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
Johns Hopkins University

Tess Davis
Executive Director
Antiquities Coalition

Mercedes de Vega Armijo
Director General Emerita
National Archives of Mexico

Laurence Engel
Bibliothèque nationale de France

Fenella France
Chief, Preservation Research and Testing Division
Library of Congress

Charles Henry

Anne Jarvis
Dean of Libraries and Robert H. Taylor 1930 University Librarian
Princeton University

Carol Mandel (Vice Chair)
Dean Emerita
New York University Division of Libraries

Buhle Mbambo-Thata
University Librarian
National University of Lesotho

Asma Naeem
Dorothy Wagner Wallis Director
Baltimore Museum of Art

Richard Ovenden
Bodley’s Librarian
University of Oxford

Sandra Phoenix
Executive Director
HBCU Library Alliance

Ismail Rashid
Professor of History on the Marion Musser Lloyd ’32 Chair
Vassar College

Stephen Rhind-Tutt
Coherent Digital

Ben Vinson III
Provost and Executive Vice President
Case Western Reserve University

Sohair Wastawy
The Information Guild

John Price Wilkin (Treasurer)

Skip to content