CLIR is governed by a board of directors representing large and small academic libraries, research institutes and collections, scholarly associations, and publishers. The Board sets policy, oversees the investment of funds, establishes goals, and approves strategies for their achievement.

CLIR Board Members

Edward Ayers
Tucker-Boatwright Professor of the Humanities and
president emeritus
University of Richmond

Guy Berthiaume (Treasurer)
Librarian and Archivist of Canada

Michele Casalini
Chief Executive Officer
Casalini Libri

Christopher Celenza (Chair)
Dean of Georgetown College
Georgetown University

Dan Cohen
Dean of Libraries and Vice Provost for Information Collaboration
Northeastern University

Jill Cousins
Director and CEO
Hunt Museum

Tess Davis
Executive Director
Antiquities Coalition

Kurt De Belder
University Librarian, Director of the Leiden University Libraries, and Director of Leiden University Press
Leiden University

Kathleen Fitzpatrick
Director of Digital Humanities and Professor of English
Michigan State University

Fenella France
Chief, Preservation Research and Testing Division
Library of Congress

Charles Henry

Michael A. Keller
Vice Provost and University Librarian, Publisher of Stanford University Press, and Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Stanford University

W. Joseph King
Lyon College

Carol Mandel
Dean Emerita
New York University Division of Libraries

Max Marmor
Samuel H. Kress Foundation

Buhle Mbambo-Thata (Vice Chair)
Director, Resource Development
AfLIA–African Library and Information Associations and Institutions

Richard Ovenden
Bodley’s Librarian
University of Oxford

Ingrid Parent
University Librarian Emerita
University of British Columbia

Winston Tabb
Dean of University Libraries
Johns Hopkins University

Sohair Wastawy
The Information Guild

John Price Wilkin
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign