CLIR Annual Report: 1998 – 1998



The following provide crucial support for the activities and programs of
the Council on Library and Information Resources:


The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Institute of Museum and Library Services United Board for Christian Higher Education in Asia
The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation The W.K. Kellogg Foundation The William Penn Foundation
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation The H.W. Wilson Foundation Morino Institute
Robert W. Woodruff Foundation



Agnes Scott College Hope College State University of New York
at Albany Libraries
Albion College Indiana University Libraries Swarthmore College
Amherst College Johns Hopkins University Library Syracuse University Library
Association of American Publishers Kenyon College Trinity College Library
Bates College Lafayette College Union College
Berea College Lake Forest College University of Alberta
Boston College Lehigh University University of California at Berkeley
Boston Public Library Library of Congress University of California at Los Angeles
Bowdoin College Macalester College Library University of California at San Diego
Brown University Library Miami University University of Chicago Library
Bryn Mawr College Libraries Michigan State University University of Colorado Libraries
Bucknell University Middlebury College University of Connecticut
Claremont Colleges Mills College University of Kansas Libraries
Coalition for Networked Information Mount Holyoke College University of Maryland at College Park
Coe College National Agricultural Library University of Michigan Library
Colby College New York Public Library University of Minnesota
Colgate University New York University Libraries University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
College of Charleston North Carolina Central University University of Oregon Library
College of Wooster Libraries North Carolina State University University of Pennsylvania
Colorado College Northeastern University University of Pittsburgh
Columbia University Northwestern University University of Southern California
Connecticut College Oberlin College Library University of Tennessee
Cornell University Libraries Occidental College University of Texas at Austin
Dartmouth College Libraries Ohio State University Libraries University of Toronto
Davidson College Pennsylvania State University Library University of Washington
Denison University Princeton University Library University of Wisconsin at Madison
Dickinson College Reed College Vassar College Libraries
Duke University Libraries Rollins College Washington & Lee University
Earlham College Saint John’s University Washington University Libraries
Emory University Saint Lawrence University Wellesley College
Franklin & Marshall College Saint Olaf College Libraries Wesleyan University
Gettysburg College Simmons College Libraries Wheaton College
Grinnell College Skidmore College Whittier College
Gustavus Adolphus College Smith College Williams College
Hamilton College Southeastern Library Network, Inc. Yale University
Harvard University Libraries Southern Methodist University
Haverford College Stanford University


Zipf Fellowship

BankAmerica Foundation Mr. John Jones and Family Margoes Foundation
Raleigh and Carol DeBow The W.K. Kellogg Foundation John P. McGovern Fund at the
Communities Foundation of Texas
William N. Hubbard, Jr. Louis R. Lurie Foundation The Zipf Family


Partners: The Digital Library Federation

California Digital Library Library of Congress University of Michigan
Carnegie Mellon University New York Public Library University of Minnesota
Columbia University North Carolina State University University of Pennsylvania
Cornell University Pennsylvania State University University of Southern California
Council on Library and Information Resources Princeton University University of Tennessee
Emory University Stanford University University of Texas at Austin
Harvard University University of California at Berkeley Yale University Library
Indiana University University of Chicago



Cynthia Bergquist
Executive Assistant

Rebecca Graham
Research Associate, Digital Library Federation

Brian Leney
Publications Officer

Deanna B. Marcum

Hans Rütimann
Director of International Developments

Cassie Savage
Administrative Associate

Mary Bruun Scarpinato
Director of Finance

Abby Smith
Director of Programs

Kathlin Smith
Director of Communications

Donald Waters
Director, Digital Library Federation