Close this search box.
Close this search box.


Redefining Preservation in the Twenty-first Century

Martha Anderson
Project Manager
Library of Congress
Office of Strategic Initiatives

Terry Belanger
University Professor and
Honorary Curator of Special Collections
University of Virginia
Book Arts Press

Samuel Brylawski
Head, Recorded Sound Section
Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division
Library of Congress

Brian Crawford
VP & Publishing Director
Global Life & Medical Sciences
J. Wiley & Sons

George F. Farr, Jr.
Director, Division of Preservation and Access
National Endowment for the Humanities

Rosemary Feal
Executive Director
Modern Language Association

Daniel Greenstein
Executive Director, California Digital Library
University Librarian for System-wide Library Planning and Scholarly Information
University of California

Nancy E. Gwinn
Smithsonian Institution Libraries

Carole F. Huxley
Deputy Commissioner for Cultural Education
New York State Education Department
Cultural Education Center

William Ivey
The Center for Art, Enterprise, and Public Policy
Vanderbilt University

Paula T. Kaufman
University Librarian
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Michael Keller
University Librarian
Director, Academic Information Resources
Publisher, HighWire Press
Publisher, Stanford University Press
Stanford University

Anne R. Kenney
Assistant University Librarian
Instruction, Research, and Information Svcs.
Cornell University

Brian Lavoie
Research Scientist, Office of Research
On-Line Computer Library Center, Inc.

Wendy P. Lougee
University Librarian
Meredith Wilson Library
University of Minnesota

Richard Lucier
Librarian of the College
Dartmouth College

Richard Marciano
Lab Director
San Diego Supercomputer Center

Deanna Marcum

Annette Melville
National Film Preservation Foundation

Gerald J. Munoff
University Librarian
University of California, Irvine
Robert Oakley
Director of the Library and Professor of Law
Edward Bennett Williams Library
Georgetown University Law Center

Joyce Ray
Associate Deputy Director
Office of Library Services
Institute of Museum and Library Services

William S. Reese
William Reese Company

Roy Rosenzweig
Director, Center for History & New Media
George Mason University

Clay Shirky
Adjunct Professor
Interactive Telecommunications Program
New York University

Abby Smith
Director of Programs

Kathlin Smith
Director of Communications

Winston Tabb
Dean of University Libraries and
Sheridan Director
Milton Eisenhower Library
Johns Hopkins University

Donald J. Waters
Program Officer
Scholarly Communications
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Steven C. Wheatley
Vice President
American Council of Learned Societies



Skip to content