Appendix A: Workshop Participants

Caroline Arms
NDLP Program Coordinator
National Digital Library Program
Library of Congress
101 Independence Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20540-9300
Phone: (202) 707-0105
Fax: (202) 707-0955
E-Mail: caar@loc.gov
Dennis Cromwell
Chief Scientist, Advanced Technology Lab
University Information Technology Systems
Indiana University
2711 East Tenth Street
Bloomington, Indiana 47408
Phone: (812) 855-7326
Fax: (812) 855-7868
Email: dcromwel@indiana.edu
URL: http://ezinfo.ucs.indiana.edu/~dcromwel/home.html
William Y. Arms
Vice President
Corporation for National Research Initiatives
1895 Preston White Drive
Reston, Virginia 20191
Phone: (703) 620-8990
Fax: (703) 620-0913
Email: warms@cnri.reston.va.us
John Erickson, Ph.D.
VP-Rights Technologies
Yankee Rights Management
999 Maple Street
Contoocook, NH 03229
Phone: (802) 649-1847
Fax: (802) 649-2193
Email: jerickson@ybp.com
URL: http://www.ybp.com/yrm
Ross Atkinson
Deputy University Librarian
Olin Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 255-3393
Fax: (607) 255-9346
E-mail: ra13@cornell.edu
Eric G. Ferrin
Director of Library Computer Services
8E Pattee Library
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-1818
Fax: (814) 863-3560
E-mail: egf@psu.edu
Gerry Bernbom
Special Assistant for Digital Libraries and Distance Education
Office of the Vice President for Information Technology
Indiana University
2711 East Tenth Street
Bloomington, Indiana 47408
Phone: (812) 855-4624
Fax: (812) 855-3310
E-mail: bernbom@indiana.edu
Les Gasser
Director, Computation & Social Systems
Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 1115
Arlington, VA 22230
Phone: (703) 306-1927
E-mail: lgasser@nsf.gov
Bernie Hurley
Chief Scientist
The UC Berkeley Library
Rm. 245, Doe Library
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Phone: (510) 642-3773
Fax: (510) 643-8179
E-mail: bernie@library.berkeley.edu
Mary Berghaus Levering
Associate Register for National Copyright Programs
U.S. Copyright Office
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-6007
Phone: (202) 707-8350
Fax: (202) 707-8366
E-mail: mlev@loc.gov
Peter Jaszi
Washington College of Law
American University
4801 Mass Avenue
Washington, D.C.
Phone: (202) 274-4216
E-mail: pjaszi@american.edu
Melissa Smith Levine
Legal Advisor, National Digital Library Program
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C. 20540-1300
Phone: (202) 707-1783
Fax: (202) 707-0815
E-mail: mele@loc.gov
Andrea Keyhani
Manager, Publisher Relations
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
6565 Frantz Rd.
Dublin, OH 43017
Phone: (614) 764-6474
Fax: (614) 764-1640
E-mail: keyhani@oclc.org
Wendy P. Lougee
Asst. Director, Digital Library Initiatives
University of Michigan Library
818 Hatcher South
Ann Arbor, MI 41809-1205
Phone: (313) 764-8016
Fax: (313) 763-5080
E-mail: wlougee@umich.edu
URL: http://www-personal.umich.edu/~wlougee/
Dr. Judith L. Klavans
Director, Center for Research on Information Access
Research Scientist, Department of Computer Science
Columbia University
535 West 114th Street, MC 1103
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 854-7443
Fax: (212) 854-9099
E-mail: klavans@cs.columbia.edu
URL: http://www.cs.columbia.edu/~klavans/home.html
Clifford Lynch
Executive Director
Coalition for Networked Information
21 Dupont Circle, Suite #800
Washington, DC 20036-1109
Phone: (202) 296-5098
E-mail: cliff@cni.org
Michael Lesk
Division Director
Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 1115
Arlington, VA 22230
Phone: (703) 306-1930
E-mail: mlesk@nsf.gov
Carol Mandel
Deputy University Librarian
510 Butler Library
Columbia University
535 West 114th Street
New York, NY 10027-7029
Phone: (212) 854-2226
Fax: (212) 854-9099
E-mail: mandel@columbia.edu
Charlene Mason
Associate University Librarian
499 Wilson Library
309 19th Avenue South
University of Minnesota Libraries
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-4520
Fax: (612) 626-9353
E-mail: c-maso@tc.umn.edu
Terry Ryan
Associate University Librarian for Systems
11334 University Research Library
University of California at Los Angeles
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
Phone: (310) 825-1201
E-mail: tryan@library.ucla.edu
David Millman
Manager, Research & Development
Academic Information Systems
Columbia University
612 West 115 St
New York, NY 10025
Phone: (212) 854-4284
Fax: (212) 662-6442
E-mail: dsm@columbia.edu
Sarah E. Sully
General Counsel, Director of Publisher Relations
JSTOR
188 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 592-7345
Fax: (212) 592-7355
E-mail: ss@jstor.org
URL: http://www.jstor.org
Ann Okerson
Associate University Librarian for Collections Development and Management
Yale University Library
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Phone: (203) 432-1763
Fax: (203) 432-8527
E-mail: ann.okerson@yale.edu
Russell S. Vaught
Director, Center for Academic Computing
229 Computer Building
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 863-0421
Fax: (814) 863-7049
E-mail: rsv@psu.edu
URL: http://www.personal.psu.edu/rsv
Vicky Reich
Senior Librarian
Green Library
University Library and Information Resources
Stanford, CA 94305
Phone: (650) 725-1134
Fax: (650) 725-4902
E-mail: vreich@Sulmail.standford.edu
Donald Waters
Director, Digital Library Federation
Council on Library and Information Resources
205 Church Street, Third Floor
New Haven, CT 06510-1805
Phone: (203) 498-6076
Fax: (203) 498-6078
E-mail: dwaters@clir.org
URL: http://www.diglib.org