Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Frye Institute 2011 Participants Named

subject: Frye Institute participants 2011 CLIR

CLIR Press Releases

Contact: Kathlin Smith

Frye Institute 2011 Participants Named

Washington, DC, February 15, 2011—The following individuals have been selected for participation in the 2011 Frye Leadership Institute. The Institute, sponsored by CLIR, EDUCAUSE, and Emory University, will be held June 5-10, 2011, at the Emory Conference Center in Atlanta, Georgia.

Amy Badertscher, Kenyon College
John Barden, University of Rochester
Fred Brittain, University of Maine at Farmington
George Claffey, Charter Oak State College / CT Distance Learning Consortium
David Consiglio, Bryn Mawr College
Diane Duesterhoeft, St. Mary’s University
Katherine Furlong, Lafayette College
Diane Gal, State University of New York, Empire State College
Anna Getselman, Emory University
Andrew Goodenow, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Emily Gore, Clemson University
Gentry Holbert, Spring Hill College
Stephen Houser, University of Southern Maine
Julie Kane, Sweet Briar College
Rebecca Kennison, Columbia University
Melissa Levine, University of Michigan Library, MPublishing
Veronica Longenecker, Millersville University
Michael Notarius, State University of New York, Information Technology Exchange Center
Carla Rathbone, Clemson University
Rosemary Rocchio, University of California, Los Angeles
Judith Thomas, University of Virginia
Joe Williams, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

EDUCAUSE President and CEO Diana Oblinger and CLIR President Chuck Henry will lead the 2011 Institute. Joining them as faculty will be fellow members of the Frye Leadership Council, which is formed each year according the Institute’s focus:

Beth Cate, Associate General Counsel, Indiana University System
Joel Hartman, Vice Provost and CIO, University of Central Florida
Joanne Kossuth, Vice President for Operations and CIO, Olin College of Engineering
David Lewis, Dean, University Libraries, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Institute participants will also have the opportunity to work closely with the Frye Mentors, a community of leaders committed to ongoing professional development and collaborative learning. These colleagues will participate in the Institute, help direct project groups, and serve as mentors throughout the project development process.

The 2011 Frye Mentors are:

Kathy Christoph, Director of Academic Technology (Retired), University of Wisconsin Madison (Frye 2001)
Susan Metros, Associate Vice Provost and Deputy CIO for Technology-Enhanced Learning and Professor of Visual Design and Clinical Education, University of Southern California (Frye 2001)
Robert Renaud, Vice President Library and Information Systems and CIO, Dickinson College (Frye 2000)
David Starrett, Dean School of University Studies and Academic Info Services, Southeast Missouri State University (Frye 2002)

The Council on Library and Information Resources is an independent, nonprofit organization dedicated to improving the management of information for research, teaching, and learning. CLIR works to expand access to information, however recorded and preserved, as a public good.




# # #

Did you enjoy this post? Please Share!


Related Posts

Skip to content